About the Authors

Hanne Foss Hansen, Ph.D., professor in public administration and organisation at the Department of Political Science, University of Copenhagen, Denmark. Email: hfh@ifs.ku.dk http://polsci.ku.dk/english/staff/Detaljer/?id=91164

Kathrin Frey, Dr. des., political scientist, Post Doc Researcher at the Department of Political Science and Centre for Democracy Studies, University of Zurich, Switzerland kfrey@ipz.uzh.ch www.ipz.uzh.ch

Philippe A., Ker Rault, Dr., political scientist, Post Doc Researcher in the section Policy Analysis at the faculty of Technology Policy and Management (TBM), Delft University of Technology.

Email: philippe_ker_rault@yahoo.com http://tbm.home.tudelft.nl/en/

Simone Ledermann, lic. rer. pol., political scientist, evaluator and project manager, Parliamentary Control of the Administration, Parliamentary Services, Switzerland simone.ledermann@parl.admin.ch www.parlament.ch

Mark Monaghan, Dr., sociologist, lecturer in Sociology, Social Policy and Crime in the School of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Leeds Email m.p.monaghan@leeds.ac.uk www.sociology.leeds.ac.uk/about/staff/monaghan.php *Olaf Rieper, Dr.*, sociologist, director of research at the Danish Institute of Governmental Research (AKF). Email: or@akf.dk www.akf.dk

Anneli Rüling, Dr. phil., political scientist and sociologist, Researcher, Berlin. Email: rueling@gmx.de

Ian Sanderson, Prof. Dr., public policy. Director of Research, Faculty of Business and Law, Leeds Metropolitan University. Email: i.sanderson@leedsmet.ac.uk www.leedsmet.ac.uk/fbl/research.htm

Heleen S. I. Vreugdenhil, Dr., political scientist, Post Doc Researcher at International Centre for Integrated assessment and Sustainable development (ICIS), Maastricht University. Email: heleen.vreugdenhil@maastrichtuniversity.nl http://www.icis.unimaas.nl

188